1.en.3 Newspapers

ImageChef Word Mosaic - ImageChef.com

This post is the introduction to the work about newspapers that we are going to do this term.

Look at the wordcloud of the title. Can you identify any of the names of the different English written newspapers?

Questions:

  • Would you be able to say the names of other newspapers?

  • Does anybody at home usually read newspapers? What newspapers?

  • Have you ever read a newspaper? For what reason?

  • Have you or any member of your family ever appeared on a newspaper? Why?

 DEADLINE: Monday 8 October 2012

Anuncis

21 Respostes to “1.en.3 Newspapers”

  1. juditell Says:

    Questions:
    1)Would you be able to say the names of other newspapers?
    Greenock Telegraph
    Paisley Daily Express
    Edinburgh Evening News
    Evening Express
    Evening Telegraph
    Evening Times
    The Daily Telegraph (Scottish edition)
    The Times (Scottish edition)
    Scottish Daily Express
    Scottish Daily Mail
    Daily Star of Scotland
    Scottish Daily Mirror
    The Scottish Sun
    The Financial Times
    The Guardian

    2)Does anybody at home usually read newspapers? What newspapers?
    Yes my mum reads “El Mundo”

    3)Have you ever read a newspaper? For what reason?
    Yes, in english leasons

    4)Have you or any member of your family ever appeared on a newspaper? Why?
    Yes my aunt when she published her book.

  2. Love Says:

    1) The Sun = U.K.
    USA Today = USA
    The Daily Mail = UK
    The Mirror = UK
    Times Of India = India
    Wall Street Journal = USA
    New York Times = USA
    The Daily Telegraph = UK
    Daily Express = UK
    Los Angeles Times =USA

    2) My mom sometimes read the Indian one ”Rozana SpokesMan”

    3) Yes, in English classes, and sometimes I read the spanish one ”Diario de Mallorca”, for general knoledge.

    4) No, not yet.

  3. sarah789 Says:

    1) Would you be able to say the names of other newspapers?
    -The New York Times
    -The Guardian
    -Daily Express
    -The Times
    -The Sun
    -The Observer
    -The Daily Mirror
    -The Irish Times
    -The Metro
    -The People
    2)Does anybody at home usually read newspapers? What newspapers?
    Yes. Normally the ”Diario de Mallorca”.
    3) Have you ever read a newspaper? For what reason?
    Yes. At class or when I go to the doctor and I have to wait.
    4) Have you or any member of your family ever appeared on a newspaper? Why?
    I appeared when I did one of my theatre plays. .

  4. philline Says:

    Would you be able to say the names of other newspapers?
    – Financial Times
    – The Observer
    – Sunday Express
    – USA today
    – Houston Chronicle
    – The New York Post
    Does anybody at home usually read newspapers? What newspapers?
    – Yes, we usually buy Ultima Hora on Sundays.
    Have you ever read a newspaper? For what reason?
    – Yes, to know about the tv programmes’s schedule or movie times.
    Have you or any member of your family ever appeared on a newspaper? Why?
    Not yet or maybe I don’t remember right now.

  5. Aina Tous Marroig Says:

    -Il messagero, La nazione (Italy editions) and Le Parisiene, Le figaro (french editions).
    -Yes, my grandfather reads “Última hora” and my father “Diari de Mallorca”.
    -Yes, to know more about the world news.
    -Yes, when I was twelve years, because I went to an outing with the G.O.B for help the forest.

  6. DenisConstantin Says:

    1)
    The Guardian
    The Observer
    The Metro
    The Times
    The Sun
    The Daily Mirror
    The Irish Times
    The New York Times
    The People
    Daily Express
    2)
    Yes, my father usully he read “SPORT”
    3)
    Yes, I usually read marca, as, sport, because this newspapers it talk abaut football.
    4)
    Yes, I’m apparred in “Diario de Mallorca” when my team and I we won the fotbolet cup.

  7. idaira Says:

    2)Does anybody at home usually read newspapers? What newspapers?
    Yes, my parents read El Balears.
    3)Have you ever read a newspaper? For what reason?
    Yes, I usually read El Balears because i like the section of events.
    4)Have you or any member of your family ever appeared on a newspaper? Why?
    Yes,I’m appeared in newspaper when I won the first prize for painting.

  8. claudiapg Says:

    · Would you be able to say the names of other newspapers?
    -The Herald
    -The Scotsman
    -Daily Record
    -The Courier
    -The Press and Journal
    -Greenock Telegraph
    -Paisley Daily Express
    -Edinburgh Evening News
    -Evening Express
    -Evening Telegraph
    · Does anybody at home usually read newspapers? What newspapers?
    No, my parents never read the newspaper.
    · Have you ever read a newspaper? For what reason?
    No, because i don’t like to know the world catastrophes.
    · Have you or any member of your family ever appeared on a newspaper? Why?
    Yes, i appeared in the newspaper when i was 6 or 7 years old. I don’t remember the reason.

  9. emil7234 Says:

    -Would you be able to say the names of other newspapers?
    El Vocero (periodico de Puerto Rico)
    El Nuevo Dia (Puerto Rico)
    Ultima Hora (Puerto Rico)
    San Juan Star (Puerto Rico)
    The Garden City Telegram (Kansas)
    The Ledger (Florida)
    Houston Chronicle (Houston)
    New York times
    La Voz (Houston)
    News Chief (Florida)
    Houston Tribune
    The Daily Cougar (University of Houston)
    Miami Herald (Florida)
    Naples Daily News (Naples Florida)
    L.A. Times (Los Angeles)
    L.A. Daily News
    -Does anybody at home usually read newspapers? What newspapers?
    My parents don’t read the newspaper.
    -Have you ever read a newspaper? For what reason?
    Yes, of course. To find what’s new in the world or to read the vignettes.
    -Have you or any member of your family ever appeared on a newspaper? Why?
    No, anyone has appeared.

  10. pepe1997 Says:

    1) Yes:
    – The Sun
    -The Times
    -The Irish Times
    2) Usually, my parent don’t read any news paper, only sometimes.
    3) Normally i don’t read newspapers , but sometimes on sunday I buy the marca ( It’s a newspaper of futbol), and I read all of them.
    4) Yes, i appeared in the newspaper but I don’t remember the reason. And my uncle appeared in the news paper for his job.

  11. andrea199762 Says:

    1. Scottish Daily Express
    Scottish Daily Mail
    Daily Star of Scotland
    Scottish Daily Mirror
    The Scottish Sun
    The Financial Times
    The Guardian
    Greenock Telegraph
    Paisley Daily Express
    Edinburgh Evening News
    Evening Express
    Evening Telegraph
    Evening Times
    The Daily Telegraph
    The Times

    2. No.

    3. No at home, but in the school sometimes.

    4. Yes, when I was young and I went to a excursion with my class.

  12. Peptoni Font Says:

    1)Would you be able to say the names of other newspapers?
    -The New York Times
    -The Guardian
    -The Times
    -The Sun
    -Scottish Daily Mail
    2)Does anybody at home usually read newspapers? What newspapers?
    Yes, my father. “dbalears” or “diario de mallorca”
    3)Have you ever read a newspaper? For what reason?
    Yes. To see the news of the world.
    4)Have you or any member of your family ever appeared on a newspaper? Why?
    Yes. I appeared when I was playing at a concert.

  13. xisco garcia Says:

    1)Would you be able to say the names of other newspapers?
    Washington Post
    The Daily Telegraph
    BBC News
    Daily Express
    La Provence
    La République
    The Ballymena Timeshern
    Ballymoney & Moyle Times
    Ballymun Concrete News

    2)Does anybody at home usually read newspapers? What newspapers?
    No, in my house nobody reads newspapers.

    3)Have you ever read a newspaper? For what reason?
    Yes, to knows the news about football or others important news.

    4)Have you or any member of your family ever appeared on a newspaper? Why?
    Yes, I appeared sometimes, the news were related with my team of football and with school activities.

  14. sarabouza12 Says:

    -The sun, The Times.
    -Yes, my father and my mother read ”Diari de Mallorca” and ”Ultima Hora”
    -Yes, because I’m interested in what pass in the word.
    -Yes, I appeared one month ago because I did an interview with Pilar and two more girls.

  15. miguel81197 Says:

    1) – New York Times
    – USA Today
    – Boston Globe
    – Washington Times
    – New York Daily News
    – Rochester Democrat and Chronicle
    – Tampa Tribune
    – Providence Journal-Bulletin
    2) No, the only one that reads newspaper on my family is my grandpa, but usually, anyone.
    3) Yes. If iI read a newspaper, is for look at the local pieces of news.
    4) I don’t remember, but I think no.

  16. Daryl Jade Says:

    1. Would you be able to say the names of other newspapers?
    – The Daily Bulletin (United Kingdom)
    – The Daily Enquirer (The Philippines)
    – Manila Bulletin (The Philippines)
    2. Does anybody at home usually read newspapers? What newspapers?
    -No, we do not.
    3.Have you ever read a newspaper? For what reason?
    -Yes, Just to read a piece of news.
    4.Have you or any member of your family ever appeared on a newspaper? Why?
    – Yes, my little brother. Because they’ve interviewed him and some of his classmates at their school.

  17. Pilar Alcalde Says:

    1)
    Edinburgh Evening News
    Scottish Daily Mirror
    The Scottish Sun
    Paisley Daily Express
    The Times (Scottish edition)
    The Financial Times
    Evening Times
    Greenock Telegraph
    Daily Star of Scotland
    2)Yes my father, “Ultima Hora” and “El Mundo”.
    3)Yes, for english leasons.
    4)Yes, I appeared one month ago in “Ultima Hora” with Sara because we answered an interview.

  18. Jilin Ye Says:

    1) Would you be able to say the names of other newspapers?
    Spanish Newspapers
    -Última Hora
    -20 Minutos
    -Abc
    -Actualidad 24 Horas
    -BBC Update
    -BCN MES
    -Catalonia Today
    -ElMundo
    -ElPais
    British Newspapers
    -BBC News
    -Belfast Telegraph
    -Daily Express
    -Guardian
    -Independent
    -Sun
    -Times
    -The First Post
    2) Does anybody at home usually read newspapers? What newspapers?
    No, my parents don’t read newspapers. They just watch TV News and read web newspapers.
    3) Have you ever read a newspaper? For what reason?
    I usually read El Pais ( the online version). I always read pieces of news from international ,
    science and technology sections. I read newspapers because I like to be informed.
    4) Have you or any member of your family ever appeared on a newspaper? Why?
    No, but in the future I will appear many times on newspapers because I will be famous.

  19. neusr Says:

    1) The Times
    Daily Bulletin
    New York times
    The Sun
    2)Yes,my parents everyday read the newspaper,Ultima Hora.
    3)Yes,sometimes I read the Ultima hora.
    4)No.

  20. Zandalie Says:

    1.-
    1. 20 minutos
    2.- Diario Reforma.
    3.- New York Times.
    4.- los tiempos
    5.- Novedades.
    6.- El mundo
    7.- México al día.
    8.- opinion
    9.- Diario Republicano.
    10.-El Sol de México.

    2.- No.

    3.- Yes. In English class.

    4.- Yes. My stepfather appeared with his pajamas, in a football stadium with some friends.

  21. tatidt Says:

    Would you be able to say the names of other newspapers?
    El País, la Razón, and all the other Spanish newspapers.

    Does anybody at home usually read newspapers? What newspapers?
    Yes, my father reads the newspapers every morning, and my mother at the weekend.

    Have you ever read a newspaper? For what reason?
    Yes, I sometimes read the newspaper because I want to know what’s happening in the world.

    Have you or any member of your family ever appeared on a newspaper? Why?
    Yes, my father because of work. He sometimes goes to public events.


Deixa un comentari

