3.en.95 Are newspapers on the wane? No way! Have a look at Àrta Herald, a newspaper created by a group of 2n ESO and their English teacher, Jose María Agustiño.

We have been working with newspapers for a while and some of you, (Guillem) have already published their first headline, here in our blog. Well, others have joined in,. Tatiana  decided to make a gossip paper and   this weekend she sent me her first article  for  Weekly Tati .

Though it needs some editing, I will upload it to the blog as a proof of her sudden interest in journalim. Can you suggest Tatiana some improvement for her headline.

  • What is the false friend that slipped in her article?
  • who will be the first one to discover it?

It seems there’s a journalism craze spreading among  2nd ESo students. The latest news come from Jose María Agustiño, an English teacher who was  at the Ramon Llull some years ago. Unfortunately, he had to leave us, but he left behing part of his work, which is extremely helpful and can still be used. You can visit  the web page he developed while he was with us, English Rules,  clicking here. In fact,  you can access English Rules directly from the Ramon Llull home page.  Sofía, an English teacher from our school, has added new links and sections to English Rules  for her Batxillerat students.

Jose María Agustiño is currently working in Àrta and sent me an online special edition of the Àrta Herald. I’m sure you’ll like it. I’ve told him we might decide to launch our own digital newspaper next year, what do you think? we could also collaborate with them. Well, let me know your opinion . I’ m sure they’ll love some feedback.  As usual, post your comments to the blog. Click here to go to Àrta Herald

Arxivat a english. Etiquetes: , . 7 Comments »

7 Respostes to “3.en.95 Are newspapers on the wane? No way! Have a look at Àrta Herald, a newspaper created by a group of 2n ESO and their English teacher, Jose María Agustiño.”

  1. Love Says:

    Wow! It is nice. I like it. I think it is very interesting, and now more we will had a weekly newspaper from Tatiana, specilly iespecially if it is about gossip.
    Ah María that about the newspaper of Tatiana, the gossip part, I think it would be nice, funny, but if Tatiana had tell you something about me, not everyting that she tell is true… Because I had make a look of what she wrote in his notebook…

  2. mloredo Says:

    Do not worry, Lovepreet! I know Tatiana has a tendency to let her imagination go wild. Let me know what you think about the Àrta Herald, I am interested in knowing your opinion.

  3. Love Says:

    I think it is very interesting. They had make an execellent nwespaper, with the contribution of the students, making different section like sport, cinema… I think they had make it as the think they like, e.g. Xavier, he like sports, so he had make a section of sport…
    Well I like it, I think it is a very good idea.
    We can make a one too!

  4. Love Says:

    What is the false friend that slipped in her article?
    ”Notice”, it is news.
    I think that it is a good idea, it would be nice and funny, and sure I think Tatiana will make a section of ”gossip”, she is a fanatic of the people life’s.
    Whenever I tell him something, she walways say: ”Lovepreet your stories are macabre, but are cool, I have to do a newspaper over your life”. I think it would be hit.

  5. tatidt Says:

    YEah! “Lovepreet’s adventures”… I can see it! A section of gossip, of sports (with the little ship, Sukh, India, Lovepreet underestand me), a section of poetry, etc!
    I’m going to be the best journalist in the world!

  6. Love Says:

    Ya, sure the best in gossip of my life, I am not going to tell you anything.


Deixa un comentari

