3.en.88 The Phantom and Ladyghost: visit a fascinating site

Will you end up as skeptic as the Otis when it come to ghosts?

 Maybe after reading the Phantom of the Opera you will change your mind. Well, to add a little bit of suspense and intrigue to your reading, I have a challenge for you. I’ve just discovered a Ladyghost who is a Phantom of the Opera fan. This ladyghost is very good at new technologies and has an awesome  site. You can choose whether to travel to the past and find out amazing stuff about the author , the legend, the Opera house  and many more themes related with the book  or you might prefer to stay in the present and discover …well, I will not tell you and let you investigate yourself.  Are you a good detective?

The decision you make in this page will take you to the past or to the present. However, unless you get trapped in the Opera cellars, you can always go back . Click here and you’ll be transported to Ladyghost’s kingdom.

Homework Friday 20th:  Three tasks you have to do to prepare your Phantom of the Opera  Exam . These tasks have to be done before Friday.

  • You must browse the site and find an interesting piece of information. Take note about where you found it (which part of the site) and what you found interesting about it.
  • Also, find out who the person behind the name and the nick”Lady ghost” is. I bet you’ll be surprised. I will give you a hint: David Lozano has something in common with Ladyghost.  
  • Well, I will tell you no further, But once you have discovered it. Sign in Ladyghost’s guest book and explain what you liked about the site and the piece ot information that trapped your interest. 
  • As usual, post your comments to the blog. 
Anuncis

29 Respostes to “3.en.88 The Phantom and Ladyghost: visit a fascinating site”

  1. Love Says:

    Maria, for when is the homework?

    • mloredo Says:

      Thanks for reminding me, Lovepreet. I had forgotten to put the date in the post. I’ve just done it now.
      I’m sure you’ll like Ladyghost story

  2. Love Says:

    1. Entering in the Phantom Real Facts, I have made a click in LadyGhost, and the thing that I had think that make me think, was that this girl is from Spain, and she had visit the Opera in numerous occasions.
    2. It is a girl from Spain, and she have the degree of the International Literature and Language.
    3. About the site, I have found a lot of interesting information, about Persia, Erik, and also about the LdyGhost, she is an fanatic of reading.
    I also liked that many person had comment, and like that you can know the opinion of the other, and know how usefull it is.

    • Love Says:

      I have found it, what happened was that David Lozano and LadyGhost, met in the Feria del Libro, of Zaragoza, and there he signed a book for her. I think that, that its the commom thing between both.

  3. tatidt Says:

    1- I entered into the Phantom Real Facts and into the Phantom Present World, and I read the “About me”. She loves the opera of Paris. She has visited the Box Number 5 (Yeah, a legend) and the tunnels. (Where the house of the ghost is!).

    2- She’s Sandra Andrés Belenguer and she’s a totally fan from the Phantom of the Opera. She’s got photos with many of the actors of the theater and has read all the versions of the book. She also has made her own version!

    3- I liked the site about Erik and the interview of Carrei Hernández.

  4. angelblanchvallespir Says:

    1.I entered to the site and I made a click on the Chandalier. I found that the candalier falled at the mittle of a function, yhe HELL’E function and the where some dead people.
    2. It is a womab from Spain, and she haves the degree of the International Literature and Language (ILL).
    3.I liked a lot the site because it appears Erik and an interview to its partner. There are a lot of people that comment that pege and that like it.

  5. Pilar Says:

    1. I entered into the Phantom Real Facts and then into “Curiosities”. One curiosity is that in a lot of famous movies appears the Opera Garnier. I intered in the link and I was surprised because there are a lot of movies, until of cartoons.
    2. She is Sandra Andrés Belenguer and she´s obsessed from the Phantom of the Opera.
    3. I like the site about the Curiosities a lot, because there are interesting things about the Opera.

  6. juditell Says:

    1) I entered to the site and I click on map of the site and in map of the site La Madeleine. I learned that La Madeleine Church was the chosen place by Erik to get married with Christine.

    2) Ladyghost is Sandra Andrés Belnguer. It is twenty five years old. It is a teacher of classic literature in Zaragoza, Spain. It is a fan of the Phantom of the Opera.

    3) I like very much the page. The part that I like more is Christine’s part and I think that the actress that play us Christine (Sara Jean Ford) is very good, I like her interview.

  7. guillemfurio Says:

    1. I search on the site I clicked on a map of the site and in map of the site La Madeleine curch. I learned that La Madeleine Church was the chosen place by Erick to get married with his wife Christine.

    2. She’s Sandra Andrés Belenguer, is from Spain and she’s obsessed with the Phantom of the Opera.

    3. Yes, I liked this page, because it has many interesting things about the opera.

  8. Daryl Jade Says:

    1. The new Opera began in January 1858, when Napoleon III made a visit to the Opera House in the Rue le Peletier. I find it in the chapter of Opera of the site. I found it interesting because in the opera everyone began to sing beautiful songs.
    2. The Ladyghost is a girl from Spain called Sandra. Who is a fanatic of The Phantom of the Opera since she was 13 years old.
    3. What I liked most about the site is the music that there was. What she wrote in her site is about all she knows about the characters of the book.

  9. aina tous Says:

    1. I went to the Phanton pesent world, and then I clicked in “Movies”. I read that there are more than 13 different versions of this story, some are for children, like in the Disney film, another are mini-series, musicals, a funny version…
    2. The “LadyGhost” is Sandra Andrés Belenguer, a Spanish girl. She discovered this story when she was 13 years old, and Sandra falled in love with it. She visited the Paris Opera Garnier in numerous occasions.
    3. I like the books site, because I can see different old covers of books, was good.

  10. idaira Says:

    1. I went to the Phantom present world, and then I clicked in books,I have seen that there are 20 books of the Phantom of the Opera, some are written around 1911 and other in 2007.
    Most of the covers are drawn in muted tones like red and black and some with white tone.
    2.She is a young girl from Spain, and she is a Phantom phan.She discovered The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux when she was 13 years old, she fall in love with the story.
    She visited the Paris Opera Garnier in numerous occasions, She have been able to admire BoxFive’s inside three times.
    3.I liked the site because it is very well decorated, the images were beautiful and the information was very well.

  11. sarah789 Says:

    1. I went to the link and I found information about Erik, part of the Paris Opera legend (http://www.ladyghost.com/erik.html)
    What I found more interesting was the different masks that appear oi the web.
    2. She’s a young girl from Spain, and she is a Phantom of the Opera phan since a long time. When she discover that story she fall in love with it.
    3. I like a lot the site, because there are a lot of information about the story of the phantom.

  12. pepe1997 Says:

    1)I went to the Phantom present world and I found many information abaut “La Madeleine Church” It`s an church that Erik chosen for to get married with Christine.
    This is the link: http://www.ladyghost.com/madeleine.html

    2)She is Sandra Andrés Belenguer she´s obsessed from the Phantom of the Opera,

    3)I like very much this link. This page have many information abaut Persia, Erik, and also about the LdyGhost.

  13. philline Says:

    1. I went to Phantom real facts and i found information about some curiosities united with Phantom of the Opera story, there are some interesting facts. (http://www.ladyghost.com/curiosities.html)

    2. She is Sandra Andrés Belenguer and she’s in love with The Phantom of the Opera since she was 13 years old.

    3. I liked the link very much, and contains a lot of interesting information.

  14. emil7234 Says:

    1. I went to real facts and later I entered in Erik. I discover that he had a bad live, because he had deformed face for that he always had a mask. He helped to built a special chamber for Sultana. Also he must made a lot of secret corridors and a torture chamber, that was made using only mirrors. After finished the building he ordered to murder to Erik.

    2. She’s Sandra Andrés Belenguer and she has the degree of the International Literature and Language. She is obsessed from the Phantom of the Opera.

    3. I like the page. It contains a lot of information and the part that I liked more is the biography of Erik. I think that he had a bad life, but he knew how to manage it.

  15. Peptoni Font Says:

    1. I went to the Phanton pesent world, and then I clicked in “Boscherville”. I read that Saint Martin the Boscherville is the village when born Erik a character of the book.
    2. “LadyGhost” is Sandra Andrés Belenguer, an Spanish girl. She discovered this story when she was 13 years old and Sandra falled in love with it.
    3. The site is very complete and you have a lot of information about the Phantom and Ladyghost.

  16. jlny7288 Says:

    1. I went to Phantom real facts and then to ” Curiosities”. In this site you can find many interesting information about the “Phantom of the Opera” : http://www.ladyghost.com/curiosities.html
    2. The “LadyGhost” is Sandra Andrés Belenguer and she is from Spain. She is a Phantom phan since a long time. She has the degree of Spanish and International Literature and Language. She discovered “The Phantom of the Opera” by Gaston Leroux when she was 13 years old.
    3. I liked the site very much. It contains many interesting information and curiosities of “The Phantom of the Opera”.

  17. neusr Says:

    1) I went to Phantom real facts and then i cliked to “legend”.You can find the information about the legend about the Phantom of the opera and you can listen the voices recording.This is the site:http://www.ladyghost.com/legend.html
    2)She is a spanish girl is called Sandra Andrés Belenguer.And she has the degree of the International Literature and Language.
    3)I liked this side it has a lot of information aobut Erik and ladyghost.

  18. sarabouza12 Says:

    1) First I went to de Phantom Real Facts. Then I went to curiosities, I there I found a really good poems: http://www.ladyghost.com/omar.html I like it because I like the poetry. Some poems are sad.
    2)She is a spanish women, Sandra Andrés Belenguer, she has the degree of the International Literature and Language. I found a good blog about she: has the degree of the International Literature and Language.
    3)Oh, this website is fantastic! I liked very much the part of legend. Have a lot of information, I like it. And the decoration of the blog is very very good!

  19. xiskete Says:

    1) I went to phantom real facts and then I went to curiosities. In this site http://www.ladyghost.com/curiosities.html
    you can find a lot of information about the “Phantom of the Opera”.
    2) Sandra Andrés Belenguer is spanish and she´s obsessed from the Phantom of the Opera. And she has the degree of the International Literature and Language.
    3) This site is very good, because have a lot of information.

  20. Zandalie Says:

    1. I went to Phantom Real Facts and then to The Legend. There you can find others curiosities about Phantom Legend’s in Renata de Waele’s relate. You can find more in http://www.ladyghost.com/legend.html

    2. LadyGhost is Sandra. A Spanish girl who has a degree in Literature and Language. She discovered “The Phantom of the Opera” by Gaston Leroux when he was 13 and loved it.

    3. I liked this site very much. It contains a lot of information. Funny and interesting information. The design is very different and original. Especially designing and has suspense.

  21. Rodrigo Deus Says:

    1. I went on the site and I clicked on a map of the site. In the map of the site La Madeleine Curch. I learned that La Madeleine Church was the chosen place by Erick to get married with his wife Christine.
    This is the site -> http://www.ladyghost.com/madeleine.html
    2. She is Sandra Andrés Belenguer and she’s in love with The Phantom of the Opera since she was 13 years old.
    3. I like this site because there are many information about it.

  22. andrea199762 Says:

    1. I went to Phantom real facts and i found information about some curiosities united with Phantom of the Opera story, there are some interesting facts. (http://www.ladyghost.com/curiosities.html)

    2. “LadyGhost” is Sandra Andrés Belenguer, an Spanish girl. She discovered this story when she was 13 years old and Sandra falled in love with it.

    3. I like very much this link, is very interesting.

  23. miguelinramonllull Says:

    1) I went to Phantom real facts and then to Curiosities place….
    In this site you can find many interesting information:
    http://www.ladyghost.com/curiosities.html

    2) LadyGhost is Sandra Belenguer, a spanish woman. She fell in love with The Phantom of the Opera when she only was 13.

    3) Yes, I like it a lot the link, it was very interesting.


Deixa un comentari

