2.en.56 snail shaped poems

This morning in Science in English we looked at some of the features of snails. Weekend is here! time to slow down a bit and take it easy, just as snails do.

I have found a nice shape poem for you, the author, Sheri Doyle, is a Canadian woman who writes fiction, non fiction and poetry for children and teens. You can visit her blog cliking here.

Thanks to her you can find out some of the pleasures of slowing down a bit.

Look at her  snail shaped poem, read it and think about a couple of things you enjoy doing when you are on a SLOW SNAIL mood.

Enjoy!  Post your comments to the blog and POST  a Comment to Sheri  Doyle’s blog telling her what you think of her poem.

If you are inspired try to write a shape poem yourself. We’ll publish it in the blog.

Some gentle music to slow down even more and help you get inspired

Can you match the words with the pics?

Cobbled, drowsy, lampost dappled

Do we write, eat and live too fast? Yes, I think we sometimes move to fast, so  I recommend you to follow the song’s advice while singing along with Simon & Garfunkel’s The 59th Street Bridge Song


Watch the animation. Do you like it?

How  does it make you feel? drowsy? happy? optimistic? depressed?

[

Slow down, you move too fast.
You got to make the morning last.
Just kicking down the cobble stones.
Looking for fun and feelin’ groovy.

Ba da, Ba da, Ba da, Ba da…Feelin’ Groovy.

Hello lamp-post,
What cha knowin’?
I’ve come to watch your flowers growin’.
Ain’t cha got no rhymes for me?
Doot-in’ doo-doo,
Feelin’ groovy.

I’ve got no deeds to do,
No promises to keep.
I’m dappled and drowsy and ready to sleep.
Let the morning time drop all its petals on me.
Life, I love you,
All is groovy.

Now let’s try to sing along

Did you like the song? do you think it is catchy?

Is it   slow?

Is it too fast to sing along?

Have a nice weekend!

Anuncis

13 Respostes to “2.en.56 snail shaped poems”

  1. Love Says:

    1. Yes I like it. Ya, a little bit.
    2. Not very much, its okay.
    3. No it is not too fast to sing it alone.
    The animation its good, I like it.

  2. tatidt Says:

    No, it’s to… calm(?)…. For me it isn’t very catchy.
    Yes, to slow.
    No, it’s slow.
    I dind’t like the animation, it needs a little bit of life!

  3. miguelinramonllull Says:

    Photos and adjectives:
    1st photo – Cobbled
    2nd photo – Drowsy
    3rd photo – Lampost
    4th photo – Dappled

    1) Yes, I like the video. Not much.
    2) Yes, a little bit slow.
    3) No, It’s no to fast.
    The animations wasn’t good. It makes me optimistic.

  4. sarah789 Says:

    Photos:
    1st photo- cobbles
    2nd photo- drowsy
    3rd photo- lampost
    4th photo- dappled

    1) It’s not bad. No, it isn’t.
    2) Yes.
    3) No.
    I don’t like the animation. I think it needs more pace.

  5. aina tous Says:

    1.Yes, I like the song very much, Yes, I think it is very catchy.
    2. It is slow at some moments but others no.
    3. There are some lines it’s difficult to sing along!
    – The animation video is very simple and makes feel depressed.

  6. Peptoni Font Says:

    1 The song isn’t bad and the chorus is catchy I think.
    2. The song is slow.
    3. Yes, it’s a bit difficult to sing along.
    – The animation video is very boring and I feel sad.

  7. idaira Says:

    Photos:
    1st photo- cobbles
    2nd photo- drowsy
    3rd photo- lampost
    4th photo- dappled
    1)yes,I like the song.
    2)Yes
    3)No
    4)The animation vide is very poor.

  8. emil7234 Says:

    animation
    1. I liked it a little bit.
    2. I feel drowsy.

    song
    1. I liked a bit the song, because now I can’t take out it of my head. I think it’s catchy.
    2. It’s a bit slow.
    3. No, it’s perfect.

    images
    1 – Cobbled
    2 – Drowsy
    3 – Lampost
    4 – Dappled

  9. pepe1997 Says:

    1-I like it.I think that is not very catchy.
    2-Yes is very slow.
    3-Yes is very fast.
    Images
    1-cobble
    2-drowsy
    3-lampost
    4-sappled

  10. Rodrigo Deus Says:

    Images:
    1 – Cobbled
    2 – Drowsy
    3 – Lampost
    4 – Dappled

    I like the video, is cheerful.
    The second video is well too, is a little bit slow.
    I think is not fast to sing along.

  11. andrea199762 Says:

    Photos:
    1st photo- cobbles
    2nd photo- drowsy
    3rd photo- lampost
    4th photo- dappled

    1. Yes I like it.
    2. Not very much.
    3. No it is not too fast to sing it alone.
    4. The animation its good, I like it.

  12. neusr Says:

    photos:
    1st:cobbles
    2nd:drowsy
    3rd: lampost
    4th: dappled

    1- yes, I like it.I think is catchy.
    2- I think it is not very fast and it is not very slow.
    3- no.

  13. jlny7288 Says:

    The pics:
    1st picture- cobbled.
    2nd picture- drowsy.
    3rd picture- lamppost.
    4th picture- dappled.

    The animation:
    1. Yes, I liked it.
    2. It make me feel optimistic.

    The song:
    1. Yes, I liked the song because is too catchy.
    2. It isn’t very slow, it has a normal speed.
    3. Yes, a little bit fast.


Deixa un comentari

