2.en.51. Leaf through “boy” in English on line

Many on line shops such as Amazon, give you the option to leaf through a book before you actually get it, as if you were in a bookshop: you can see the cover, read some excerpts and have a look at the illustrations.

You have already read “boy” with Magdalena in Catalan and we did a dictation of the homesickness chapter.  Now, you can flick through on line and find out what the book in English is like.

Homework: (Tuesday, 2nd March )

Read the first 3 pages of the book,when Dahl introduces his father and  tells us the way he lost his arm.

You will be able to check  the way the table of contents was translated into Catalan.

  1. Have you ever bought a book on line?
  2. Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
  3. Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
  4. Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?

Post comments to the blog

http://www.amazon.com/Boy-Tales-Childhood-Roald-Dahl/dp

/0140318909

Google has also a tool that lets you flick through the pages of classics and even download them. However, remember you can only download books that are out of copyright. “Boy” is not out of copyright.

Anuncis
Arxivat a english. Etiquetes: , , . 27 Comments »

27 Respostes to “2.en.51. Leaf through “boy” in English on line”

  1. claudiapg Says:

    1. No, I didn’t.
    2. Of course, I think that is a very good idea.
    3. Depends which is cheaper. I prefer to buy in a bookshop. Because you can take the book anywhere.
    4. No, I didn’t.

  2. emil7234 Says:

    1. I never did it.
    2. Yes, but only 3 pages.
    3. I prefer the bookshop , because the book is more cheap and you can get it instantly.
    4. Never I did not it.

  3. Peptoni Font Says:

    1. No, I didn’t bought a book on line.
    2. Yes, but it is better if you can read the whole book.
    3. I prefer the bookshop, because you can see the book in this moment and buy and in Internet is different.
    4. No, I didn’t.

  4. aina tous Says:

    1-No, I didn’t.
    2-No, because It damages your eyes.
    3-In a bookshop, because it’s more safer.
    4-No, I didn’t.

  5. tatidt Says:

    1- Yes, two or three times.
    2- Yes, because it’s useful to see the first pages to know what the book is about.
    3- I prefer to buy them online, not because of the price, it’s because that in amazon there are books that here in libraries aren’t.
    4- Yes, one time.

  6. idaira Says:

    1.No, I didn’t.
    2.Yes,because if you do not have to put the book.
    3.In the bookshop, because is more realy and you see the covers.
    4.No, I didn’t.

  7. alemanymarta Says:

    1. Have you ever bought a book on line?
    No, I never did it.
    2. Do you think is a good way to leaf through books?
    Yes because you don’t move of house and is very comfortable.
    3. Buying on line or in a bookshop? What do you prefer? Why?
    I prefer buying in a bookshop because I like to touch the books with my hands and smell them.
    4. Had you ever checked the contents of a book on line before?
    NO I never did it.

  8. Love Says:

    1. No I didn’t.
    2. Ya, like that you can know how interesting is the book.
    3. Book shoop, is better, because for example you ask for a book on-line and do not send it you can not claim, however if you buy in a book shoop and have all the security.
    4. Ya, sometimes.

  9. Zandalie Says:

    1. No, I didn’t.
    yes, it is a good way to know how is the book.
    2. In a bookshop, because I like reading books on paper than in the internet, for me is easier. And is easier to find the books.
    3. Yes, sometimes.

    • Zandalie Says:

      1. No, I didn’t.
      2. Yes, it is a good way to know how is the book.
      3. In a bookshop, because I like reading books on paper than in the internet, for me is easier. And is easier to find the books.
      4. Yes, sometimes.

  10. angelblanchvallespir Says:

    1.No, I never prove it.
    2.Yes, it is a very good and useful idea.
    3.In bookshops, because it are more traditional and because the people working there must to have money.
    4.Yes with Emili.

  11. philline Says:

    1. No. I’ve never bought a book on line.
    2. Yes, is a good idea.
    3. In a bookshop, for me is easier.
    4. No. I didn’t.

  12. Daryl Jade Says:

    1. Yes, I did. I think twice.
    2. Yes, to know a little bit about the book you’re going to read.
    3. I chose both of them. I prefer both because sometimes there are some books that are not in bookshops or on line.
    4. Yes, I did.

  13. andrea199762 Says:

    1. I never did it.
    2. Yes, but only 3 pages.
    3. I prefer the bookshop , because the book is more cheap and you can get it instantly.
    4. Never I did not it.

  14. juditell Says:

    1) I never did it.
    2) No, because I can’t read like this because my eyes hurt.
    3) I like both systems, because some times there are books online that are not in the book shop.
    4) Yes, one time.

  15. neusr Says:

    1) no,I didn’t.
    2) yes, I think is a good idea.
    3) I prefer the bookshop because is more safer.
    4) no,I didn’t

  16. sarah789 Says:

    1) No, I didn’t.
    2) Yes, but I prefer read the whole book.
    3) I prefer buy the books in a bookshop because you can discover more books going to buy it.
    4) No, I didn’t.

  17. miguelinramonllull Says:

    1) No, I didn’ bought any book online.
    2) Yes, it can be a good idea.
    3) I prefer online books. Because if you forget the book in one place you can read it in another place without the book using only Internet.
    4) Yes, I did.

  18. jlny7288 Says:

    1. I never did it.
    2. No, because it isn’t good for the eyes.
    3. I prefer buy books in a bookshop because is more safer.
    4. Yes, last year in Spanish class.

  19. Rodrigo Deus Says:

    I never did it.
    Yes, if you doesn’t have time for go at the library.
    I prefer buy books.
    Yes.

  20. Pilar Says:

    1. No, I didn’t.
    2. I think that is a very good idea.
    3. I prefer buy books in a bookshop because you can get it instantly.
    4. No, I didn’t.

  21. xiskete Says:

    1) No, I didn’t .
    2) Yes, is good idea.
    3) I prefer buy books because is more easy and you can transport it.
    4) Yes.


Deixa un comentari

