1.en.30 This is Jilin’s comparison of Anselm Turmeda with his former school

Good job, Jilin!

Jilin posted this comment to the blog as part of the task you had to do after our outing to the school orchard last Friday. It is a very good post and shows that he is improving his writing skills. However, Jilin’s post can also be improved. I have not edited it yet and expect you to do it for me. Magdalena gave you some hints on where  and when to place punctuation marks. In English lessons we have been talking  about how to organise paragraphs and singing along with punctuation marks. Now it is time to try to use them effectively.  Read Jilin’s post and try to make it even better with  just a few corrections.  You’ll be editors and post your suggestions to the blog.

Once we get a final version, we’ll upload it to the blog.

My former primary school was CP Genova. It’s a bit like Anselm Turmeda in size. Genova also has an orchard but is smaller than Anselm Turmeda’s orchard, we grew lettuces, cabbages, radishes,..
My former primary school’s playground is bigger than the playground of Anselm Turmeda. My primary school is a 2 storey building and Anselm Turmeda is a one storey building
Anselm Turmeda has one entrance, but my primary school has 2 entrances. My school’s walls are white and orange and in some ones, there are children paintings. ( In Anselm Turmeda, also, there are children paintings in the walls). My school also has many rectangular windows.
In Genova there are about 170 children and 9 classes, that means an average of 19 pupils per class. ( It’s quite similar than Anselm Turmeda )


8 Respostes to “1.en.30 This is Jilin’s comparison of Anselm Turmeda with his former school”

  1. india16 Says:

    Maria, 2 questions.
    1) For when we have to do the correction?
    2) Where? In the blog or in the notebook?

  2. emil7234 Says:

    My comparasion

    My former primery school was CP Gènova. It is similar in look to Anselem Turmeda.
    Gènova is two storey building , which has a very small orchard. Anselm Tormeda was an one storey building and it had an orchar , that was divided in three sections.
    The two schools have the same size of schoolyard.
    In Gènova there are to averaje around 19-20 pupils for class , that is similiar to Anselm Tormedo.

    There are 70 words in my comparasion

  3. india16 Says:

    You forgot to put a dot, after building. I think that It’s quite similar than Anselm Turmeda, is better say: It’s quite similar to Anselm Turmeda.

  4. tatidt Says:

    Jilin’s one: My school’s walls are white and orange and in some ones, there are children paintings. ( In Anselm Turmeda, also, there are children paintings in the walls).

    Correction: My school’s walls are white and orange and in some walls were children paintings. ( There are also children painting on the walls in Anselm Turmeda).

  5. Daryl Jade Says:

    My former primary school was CP Máximo Alomar. Máximo Alomar have three storey building, which have also a small orchard. I think that Anselm Turmeda is bigger than Máximo Alomar because of its structure building. But Anselm Turmeda’s school have an structure how to make their activities or to organize.
    My former primary school there are two playgrounds, one for the older puple and the other one for the younger.
    In each classroom there is an averrage of between 20 and 30 pupils. There are 9 rooms to each grade as in each school.
    In Anselm Tumeda school, the teacher that guide us in our outing, told us that there is a lot of students came from different countries. In my school is the same, where kids of differents cultures are playing as what they are.

  6. neusr Says:

    My former primary school was C.P. Eugenio Lopez i Lopez.It have five storey buldings.It’s more big than Anselm Turmeda.It was painted yellow and orange.It had four courts.There are more students than Anselm Turmeda.We started at half past eight and in Anselm Turmeda start at nine o’clock.It has three clases for per group(A,B,C).

  7. Pilar Says:

    My former primary school was C.P Jaume I. It’s different than Anselm Turmeda in size, is bigger than Anselm Turmeda. Jaume I is 4 storey building and Anselm Turmeda is a one storey building. Jaume I has 2 playgrounds (a big playgrounds) and Anselm Tumerda only one (and is quite little). But Jaume I hasn’t an orchart, only some plants.
    In Jaume I there are about 300 children and 15 classes, that means an average of 20 pupils per class.


Deixa un comentari

