1.en.16 /aʊ/couch or /oʊ/coach? Is Pep Guardiola a couch potato or a great coach?

Pronunciation and spelling do make a difference.

In 1.en.15. you could see one of the latest couch gags from the Sipmsons.

couch is pronounced /kaʊtʃ/

–noun 

a piece of furniture for seating from two to four people,typically in the form of a bench with a back,
sometimes having an armrest at one or each end, and partly or wholly upholstered and often fitted with springs,
tailored cushions,skirts, etc.; sofa.

do you remember what a couch potato is? some of you really liked that idiomatic expression last year.

/aʊ/couch potato,  what is your favourite Simpsons couch gag?

Well, this year we are going to take a closer look at how to be a real couch potato. Read the following wiki how article on how to be a couch potato. Can you recognise yourself?

However, a single letter can make a difference: coach is not the same as couch

I’m sure many of you believe  Barcelona coach,  Guardiola, is among the  best ones, don’t you?

/oʊ/

coach /koʊtʃ/

–noun 

a person who trains an athlete or a team of athletes: a football coach.
Homework: for Friday the 29th.  Answer these 3 questions and post your answers to the blog.
  1. What is your favourite Simpson couch gag?
  2. Read the wiki article and choose one othe things you also do when you sit in front of the tv?
  3. Do you think Guardiola is the best coach the Barcelona football team has ever had?
Anuncis

23 Respostes to “1.en.16 /aʊ/couch or /oʊ/coach? Is Pep Guardiola a couch potato or a great coach?”

  1. angelblanchvallespir Says:

    1.What is your favourite Simpson couch gag?
    The family sits; the couch falls apart under their weight, leaving them sitting on cushions on the floor.

    2.Read the wiki article and choose one other things you also do when you sit in front of the tv?
    The family sits down and the couch folds into a bed. Because my couch is a bed too.

    3. Do you think Guardiola is the best coach the Barcelona football team has ever had?
    Yes, is the best that I never have see.

  2. xiskete Says:

    1. My favourite is when homer sits first on the couch and gets an iphone and play with her family but her boss call he and Homer eats the telephone.

    2. When the family are in the sofa with flying bags.

    3. I do not know but I think it is a good coach.

  3. india16 Says:

    1) I don’t watch Tv.
    2) I don’t watch Tv, but when I am in the computer…
    I Prepare the sustenance.
    3) Well, I think he can be.

  4. aina Says:

    1. My favourite couch gag Simpsons, is when the couch eat all the family.
    2. “Prepare the couch potato spot”
    3. Yes, Guardiola is the best.

  5. guillemfurio Says:

    1- I like when the sofa run away.
    2-When the family are in the sofa with flying bags.
    3- I think who’s a good coach but this is the ranking of the best coaches about the fifa:

    Coach/ Nationality/ Score
    1. Arsène Wenger/ France/ 142
    2. Sir Alexander Ferguson/ Scotland/ 133
    3. José Mário dos Santos Mourinho Felix/ Portugal/ 115
    4. Guus Hiddink/ Nederland/ 112
    5. Fabio Capello/ Italia/ 106
    6. Luiz Felipe Scolari/ Brasil/ 101
    7. Rafael Benítez/ España/ 97
    8. Carlo Ancelotti/ Italia/ 92
    9. Marcello Lippi/ Italia/ 88
    10. Marcelo Alberto Bielsa/ Argentina/ 86

  6. philline Says:

    1. My favourite couch gag of The Simpsons is when the sofa ate them
    2. I also Prepare the couch potato spot and choose the pillows or blankets.
    3. Yes, I think it is the best coach that Barcelona have.

  7. Daryl Jade Says:

    What is your favourite Simpson couch gag?
    My favourite Simpson couch gag is when Homer is with his IPhone.
    Read the wiki article and choose one othe things you also do when you sit in front of the tv?
    I chose the first step, prepare the couch potato spot.
    Do you think Guardiola is the best coach the Barcelona football team has ever had?
    Yes, I think he is.

  8. idaira santana Says:

    1.I don’t watch simpson
    2.Prepare the couch potato spot”
    3.Yes, I think is the best Gardiol barça coach

  9. Peptoni Font Says:

    1. My favourite couch gag in the simpsons is when the couch turns into a circus.
    2. I like to send text messages when I’m on the couch.
    3. Yes, he is very good and makes Barça the best team.

  10. emil7234 Says:

    1. When the couch ate the family Simpson .
    2. I prepare the couch distractions.
    3. Yes , probably he is be the best .

  11. claudiapg Says:

    1. When the sofa falls.
    2. I always catch the control, I prepare the sofa with a blanket and cushions. After I make a container with popcorns, sweets and chocolate.
    3. I don’t know because I know nothing about football.

  12. juditell Says:

    1-. My favourite Simpsons couch gag is when they changes the heads.
    2-. I Prepare the sustenance.
    3-. I don’t know, I don’t like football.

  13. andrea199762 Says:

    1. My favourite Simpsons couch gag is when the couch eat all the family.

    2. I also prepare my sustenance.

    3. I think yes.

  14. sarabouza12 Says:

    1.My favourite Simpsons couch is when all the family is made of plasticine.
    2. I also prepare my sustenance.
    3. I don’t know, but I think Guardiola is a very good coach.

  15. pepe1997 Says:

    1.My favorite Simpson couch is when the all the family to change their body is very fany.
    2-I Prepare the sustenance
    3-No is not very good coach.

  16. Rodrigo Deus Says:

    1) My favourites couchs gags of The Simpsons are the episodies of Halloween.
    2) Angle the couch for optimal TV viewing if it’s not already in position.
    Be sure to have the remote control (or controls) all within easy reach of your chosen spot. A TV guide is also a good item to keep handy.

    If you’ve got a Wii, Playstation, Xbox, or any other game device, make sure it’s all in order and ready to play.

    TIPS
    Only get up if absolutely necessary, for example, to go to the bathroom!
    🙂
    3) I think is a good coach, yes.

  17. jlny7288 Says:

    1) My favourite Simpson couch gag is when Homer plays with his iPhone.
    2) “Prepare the sustenance”.
    3) Is the best coach!!!

  18. Zandalie Says:

    1.
    My favourite Simpson couch gag is when the simpsons make a pyramid.
    2.
    I also prepare the sustenance.
    3.
    I don’t know, but Ithing is a very good coach.

  19. Pilar Says:

    1.My favourite Simpson couch gag is when the Simpson are the balls of a Paintball.
    2. I prepare the sustenance.
    3. I do not know but I think it is a good coach.

  20. neusr Says:

    1-when flanders is the carpet
    2-I also prepare a sustance
    3-I think is a good coach

  21. sarah789 Says:

    1) My favourite couch gag Simpsons, is when the couch eat all the family.
    2) I also prepare my sustenance.
    3) I don’t like Barcelona’s club. I like Real Madrid’s club.


Deixa un comentari

