1.en.14. Passive and a new virtual teacher

This week we learnt the differences between active and passive sentences.

  • A lot of hotels were built in the Balearics in the 60’s
  • Public transport is preferred by commuters to get to the city centre

the focus is in the  hotels and in the public transport rather than in the builders or in the commuters.

  • Builders built a lot of hotels in the Balearics in the 60’s
  • Commuters prefer public transport to get to the city centre

I think you understood wery well why we use passive tenses and how to make them. However, today I will leave a virtual teacher in the blog. She will repeat the explanation as many times as you need. You might prefer her to me and  I’ll be able to take a short vacation. What do you think? I think she is rather nice!

Homework for Tuesday 26th

Post your coments on your new virtual teacher to the blog.

Did you find this video useful to understand better how passive sentences work?

Anuncis
Arxivat a english. Etiquetes: , . 26 Comments »

26 Respostes to “1.en.14. Passive and a new virtual teacher”

  1. pepe1997 Says:

    I need that you Maria explain more better, because in the class We can to ask if We no understand, and in the video We can’t to ask.

  2. aina Says:

    The teacher in the video first explains the passive clearly and after shows exercises to see if the students understood . However it’s a bit long to keep the attention.

  3. sarah789 Says:

    The teacher first explains the passive mode and then displays some activities. The video is good.

  4. Daryl Jade Says:

    I think that you explain better than her.

  5. andrea199762 Says:

    The teacher, explains the passive, and I stand very well.

  6. emil7234 Says:

    This video was easly for understand , but I still do not understand : “how to change the verbs”.

  7. tatidt Says:

    It’s easy, but too long, and it’s a little bit borring after the first 5 minutes. I prefere your classes because if we have some questions as emil, like the difference between done and made, we can ask you, but the video is very clear, the teacher speaks well, and not too fast.

  8. claudiapg Says:

    I understand the most things that the virtual teacher seys but I don’t understand it’s if possible to make the sentence passive. I think that you explains better Maria 😉

  9. philline Says:

    The new virtual teaches explains very well and now I understand better how passive sentences work

  10. india16 Says:

    The teacher explains very well how to do the passive.

  11. angelblanchvallespir Says:

    I think that you explain it better because you go more slow and we can meke questions ive we don’t understand something and you can repite it too.

  12. 144lala Says:

    The teacher in the video explains the passive very well
    is good for underestand=).

  13. Peptoni Font Says:

    The virtual teacher explains well, but I think that Maria explains it best in class. Also if something does not mean it can ask, and she explained to us that we understand.

  14. Rodrigo Deus Says:

    I agree with Peptoni, this theme, a sentence in the passive, is easy to understand and the video and the explication of this woman is well but i think is a bit unnecessary 🙂 .

  15. neusr Says:

    the virtual teacher explains the passive very well and now I understand more the passive.the video was good.

  16. juditell Says:

    I underestand the video, but I like more your clases more. The teacher in the video explains the passive mode.

  17. alemanymarta Says:

    This woman speaks very clearly and I can understand most of what she says, by example we learn enough, I think this video is going to help much. 🙂

  18. xiskete Says:

    The video is good. I understand but at the final I roll all the things accumulate because is very long explication. I like the exercices.

  19. jlny7288 Says:

    The virtual teacher explains very well and clear but I prefer Maria’s explanations.
    I find this video useful to understand better how passive sentences work.

  20. guillemfurio Says:

    I think that you explain better because you go more slow and we can make questions to you but she explain good the passive.

  21. Zandalie Says:

    I understand better to Maria, but the virtual teacher explains very well.
    I find this video useful to repas.

  22. miguelinramonllull Says:

    The video is useful, but is’n better of a real teacher.

    This virtual teacher is very explificative, but Maria is better.

  23. Pilar Says:

    The teacher explains very well how to do the passive but I think that you explains better Maria.

  24. idaira santana Says:

    The virtual teacher expain very well but Maria is better.


Deixa un comentari

